Gluten-Free Bechamel Sauce: Here’s How

How to make the gluten-free bechamel sauce

For the béchamel sauce, you need 40 g lactose-free butter or margarine, 30 g cornstarch, 500 ml lactose-free milk as well as salt and white pepper. Of course, you can also use products containing lactose.

  • First, heat the milk in a suitable saucepan.
  • Then add the butter to the milk and let it melt.
  • Now you have to season the milk-butter mixture with salt and white pepper.
  • Finally, dissolve the cornstarch in a small amount of water.
  • Stir the cornstarch into the milk.
  • Bring the mixture to a boil again while stirring constantly.
  • If the béchamel sauce is too thick, you can add a little milk to make it runnier.
  • The bechamel sauce is suitable for a variety of dishes such as meat, pasta, potatoes, or vegetables.
  • You can also use the sauce as a lasagna sauce.
  • The gluten-free bechamel sauce is also lactose-, wheat-, egg- and histamine-free.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top